Investment Anlagestrategien

Anlagestrategien werden über gesonderte Konten und über Mischfonds angeboten

FÜNF KERNSTRATEGIEN

Global Evolution verwaltet Anlagen in fünf Kernstrategien. Dazu zählen EM Hard Currency Debt, EM Local Currency Debt, EM Blended Debt, Frontier Markets und EM Absolute Debt & FX.

Über unsere Produktplattform werden Fonds auch in Mandatsform und als Mischfonds angeboten, die entweder auf vorgegebenen oder gemeinsam festgelegten Anlagerichtlinien und Chance-/Risikozielen basieren.

EM Hard Currency Debt

Diese Strategie investiert hauptsächlich in Staatsanleihen in US-Dollar und ermöglicht Anlagen in einer Vielzahl von Ländern in Asien, Lateinamerika, Osteuropa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika. Als Teil der Anlagestrategie wenden wir einen integrierten ESG-Ansatz an und bevorzugen Länder mit dynamisch wachsenden Fundamentaldaten und attraktiven Bewertungen.

Als Benchmark für Fonds für Anleihen in Hartwährungen wird meist der JPMorgan EMBI Global Diversified herangezogen.

Die Strategie ist breit gestreut und bietet attraktive, risikoangepasste Renditen durch einen Investmentansatz, der auf Überzeugungen beruht und nicht in erster Linie auf Benchmarks.

EM Local Currency Debt

Diese Strategie investiert in eine Auswahl von Staatsanleihen und Währungsinstrumenten in Landeswährung und ermöglicht Anlagen in Schwellenländern aus Asien, Lateinamerika, Osteuropa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika. Als Teil der Anlagestrategie wenden wir einen integrierten ESG-Ansatz an und bevorzugen Länder mit dynamisch wachsenden Fundamentaldaten und attraktiven Bewertungen.

Als Benchmark für Fonds für Anleihen in Landeswährungen wird meist der JPMorgan GBI-EM Global Diversified Index herangezogen.

Die Strategie soll attraktive, risikoangepasste Renditen durch einen Investmentansatz bieten, der auf Überzeugungen beruht und nicht in erster Linie auf Benchmarks.

EM Blended Debt

Diese Strategie investiert in eine Kombination aus Staatsanleihen in Hartwährungen (hauptsächlich USD), Staatsanleihen in Landeswährung und Währungsinstrumenten. Sie ermöglicht Anlagen in einer Vielzahl von Schwellenländern aus Asien, Lateinamerika, Osteuropa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika. Als Teil der Anlagestrategie wenden wir einen integrierten ESG-Ansatz an und bevorzugen Länder mit dynamisch wachsenden Fundamentaldaten und attraktiven Bewertungen.

Als Benchmark für Fonds für gemischte Anleihen aus Schwellenländern wird meist zu 50 % der JPMorgan EMBI Global Diversified Index und zu 50 % der JPMorgan GBI-EM Global Diversified Index herangezogen.

Die Strategie wird zu 30 – 70 % dynamisch verwaltet, ist breit gestreut und bietet attraktive, risikoangepasste Renditen durch einen Investmentansatz, der auf Überzeugungen beruht und nicht in erster Linie auf Benchmarks.

Frontier Markets

Diese Strategie investiert in eine Kombination aus Staatsanleihen in Hartwährung (hauptsächlich USD), Staatsanleihen in Landeswährung und Währungsinstrumenten aus Frontierländern in Asien, Lateinamerika, Osteuropa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika.

Als Teil der Anlagestrategie wenden wir einen integrierten ESG-Ansatz an und bevorzugen Länder mit dynamisch wachsenden Fundamentaldaten und attraktiven Bewertungen. Ziel ist es, attraktive Renditen aus frühzeitigen Investitionen in Ländern zu erzielen, in denen es positive Impulse zur Verbesserung der Fundamentaldaten gibt, das politische Umfeld stabil ist oder Auslöser für eine positive Veränderung vorhanden sind und die finanzielle Infrastruktur Investitionen von außen unterstützt.

Die Strategie ist breit gestreut und bietet attraktive risikoadjustierte Renditen durch einen auf Überzeugungen basierenden Investmentansatz.

EM Absolute Return Debt

Mit dieser Strategie werden die besten Anlagemöglichkeiten aus dem gesamten Bereich der Schwellen- und Frontiermärkte mit einem aktiven Risiko-Overlay kombiniert, um eine nicht korrelierende absolute Rendite zu erzielen.

In dieser Strategie sind die besten Ideen von Global Evolution enthalten. Das Risiko wird auf die Anlageideen mit dem höchsten Überzeugungsgrad verteilt und durch ein Long/Short-Overlay ergänzt, um unerwünschte Risiken zu begrenzen und das Renditepotenzial von Themen und Ideen mit hohem Überzeugungsgrad zu verbessern.

Investment Strategies

Investment strategies are offered on a segregated account basis and via commingled funds

EM Hard Currency Debt

The strategy invests primarily in dollar-denominated government debt and enables investors to get exposure to a wide range of countries from Asia, Latin America, Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa. As part of the investment process, we apply an integrated ESG approach, and favor countries with dynamically improving underlying fundamentals and attractive valuations.

Hard Currency Debt funds are most commonly benchmarked against the JP Morgan EMBI Global Diversified index.

The strategy is well-diversified and designed to provide attractive risk-adjusted returns by utilizing a conviction-based and benchmark agnostic investment approach.

EM Local Currency Debt

The strategy invests in a selection of local currency denominated government debt and currency instruments and enables investors to get exposure to emerging markets countries from Asia, Latin America, Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa. As part of the investment process, we apply an integrated ESG approach, and favor countries with dynamically improving underlying fundamentals and attractive valuations. 

Local Currency Debt funds are most commonly benchmarked against the JP Morgan GBI-EM Global Diversified index.

The strategy is designed to provide attractive risk-adjusted returns by utilizing a conviction-based and benchmark agnostic investment approach. 

EM Blended Debt

The strategy invests in a combination of primarily dollar-denominated government debt, local currency denominated government debt and currency instruments and enables investors to get exposure to a wide range of emerging markets countries from Asia, Latin America, Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa. As part of the investment process, we apply an integrated ESG approach, and favor countries with dynamically improving underlying fundamentals and attractive valuations. 

For EM Sovereign Blended Debt funds, the most commonly used benchmark is 50% JP Morgan EMBI Global Diversified index + 50% JP Morgan GBI-EM Global Diversified index.

For EM Sovereign & Corporate Blended Debt funds, the most commonly used benchmark is 50% JP Morgan EMBI Global Diversified index + 50% JP Morgan CEMBI Broad Diversified index

The strategy is dynamically managed in a range between 30% and 70% being well-diversified and designed to provide attractive risk-adjusted returns by utilizing a conviction-based and benchmark agnostic investment approach.

Frontier Markets

The strategy invests in a combination of primarily dollar-denominated government debt, local currency denominated government debt and currency instruments from frontier countries in Asia, Latin America, Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa.

As part of the investment process, we apply an integrated ESG approach, and favor countries with dynamically improving underlying fundamentals and attractive valuations. The aim is to capture the attractive benefits from early stage investments in countries where there is positive momentum toward improving fundamental underpinnings, where the political environment is stable or a catalyst for positive change is present, and where the financial infrastructure supports external investment. 

The strategy is well-diversified and designed to provide attractive carry and risk-adjusted returns by utilizing a conviction-based approach.

EM Absolute Return Debt

The strategy combines the best investment opportunities from the full universe of emerging and frontier markets countries with an active risk overlay with the aim to deliver an uncorrelated absolute return. 

This strategy contains Global Evolution’s best ideas and seeks to allocate risk to the team’s highest conviction investment ideas, complemented with a long/short overlay to mitigate unintended or undesirable risks and enhance the return potential of high-conviction themes or ideas.

EM Hard Currency Corporate Debt

The strategy invests primarily in dollar-denominated corporate debt and enables investors to get exposure to 50+ countries, 12 sectors and 700+ issuers.
As part of the investment process, we apply an integrated sovereign ESG approach, and favor countries with dynamically improving underlying fundamentals and attractive valuations.
 

Hard currency corporate debt funds are most commonly benchmarked against the JP Morgan CEMBI Broad Diversified index.
The strategy is well-diversified and aims to provide attractive risk-adjusted relative returns by utilizing a conviction-based and benchmark-agnostic investment approach.

EM Local Currency Corporate Debt

The strategy invests primarily in local currency corporate debt instruments and enables investors to get exposure to 18+ countries and 16+ currencies.

As part of the investment process, we apply an integrated sovereign ESG approach, and favor countries with dynamically improving underlying fundamentals and attractive valuations.

Global Evolution recommends and uses ICE BofaML as the benchmark for our local currency strategies.
The strategy is well-diversified and aims to provide attractive risk-adjusted relative returns by utilizing a conviction-based and benchmark-agnostic investment approach.